Leadership Team

Executive Committee

Commodore

Burgee Orginal

Vice-Commodore

Burgee Orginal

Sam Hagedorn

vc@hoofersailing.org

Rear Commodore

Burgee Orginal

Tina Dombrowski

rc@hoofersailing.org

Treasurer

Duddleston 1x1

Lukas Duddleston

treasurer@hoofersailing.org

Secretary

Shop Director & Maintenance Represenative

Kate Thickens

Kate Thickens

sd@hoofersailing.org

Board of Captains

Name Position E-Mail
Catherine Gross Commodore commodore@hoofersailing.org
Sam Hagedorn Vice-Commodore vc@hoofersailing.org
Tina Dombrowski Rear Commodore rc@hoofersailing.org

Aaron Cohen

Secretary secretary@hoofersailing.org
Lukas Duddleston Treasurer treasurer@hoofersailing.org
Sonya Miran Director of Internal & External Affairs DIER@hoofersailing.org

Sarah Kapsner

Social socials@hoofersailing.org
Amanda Miller Communications Chair communications@hoofersailing.org
Travis Youman Marketing Chair marketing@hoofersailing.org

Eli Miller

Webmaster webmaster@hoofersailing.org
Courtney Deisch Hoofer Ambassadors Liaison

Reid Drake + Tarek Hamdan

Racing Coordinators racing@hoofersailing.org
Kate Thickens + Tye Rubin Maintenance Representatives sd@hoofersailing.org
Sam Bartel Sailing Team Representative uwsailingcaptain@gmail.com
Ben Gillian-Daniel 420 Fleet Captain 420s@hoofersailing.org

Will Knox + Lyle Kirsch

Sloop Fleet Captain sloops@hoofersailing.org
Patrick Brockill + Gabe Lorman Yu Chen Windsurfing Fleet Captain windsurfing@hoofersailing.org
Brian Schmeiser + Jithanie Gunasena Light Keelboat Fleet Captain j-fleet@hoofersailing.org
Teresa Brown + Ben Weinstein Heavy Keelboat Fleet Captain keelboats@hoofersailing.org
Ben Whiddon Kiting Fleet Captain kiting@hoofersailing.org
Charlie Shackett Scow Fleet Captain scows@hoofersailing.org
Robin Kraidich + Dan Patterson Tech Fleet Captain techs@hoofersailing.org
Will Baynard + Carl Plant Laser/Byte Fleet Captain lasers@hoofersailing.org

The BOC meets biweekly on Tuesday evenings from 7 pm - 9 pm.


Bosuns

Name Boat E-Mail
- J/22 - Stirred stirred@hoofersailing.org
- J/22 - Shaken shaken@hoofersailing.org
- J/24 - Salsa
Teresa Brown J/24 - Scurvy Dog scurvydog@hoofersailing.org
Brian Schmeiser J/24 - What About Bob whataboutbob@hoofersailing.org
- J/24 - Jag Ed jaged@hoofersailing.org
Greg Lawless O'Day 25 - Cinger cinger@hoofersailing.org
Ben Nichols
Capri 22 - Cap cap@hoofersailing.org
- Catalina 22 - Chargeback chargeback@hoofersailing.org
Pete Keuler Tartan 10 - Rhubarb rhubarb@hoofersailing.org
Pete Keuler Tartan 10 - Siege siege@hoofersailing.org
Pete Keuler Tartan 10 - Sassafras sassafras@hoofersailing.org
Marc Rhode Ericson 26 - Salaam salaam@hoofersailing.org
Barry Rokusek + Doug Graham Soverel 30 - Spray spray@hoofersailing.org

Staff

Director of Outdoor UW

Head of Instruction

Name Position E-Mail
Dave Elsmo

Outdoor UW Director

david.elsmo@wisc.edu
Mills Botham Head of Instruction Sailing Program Manager headofinstruction@hoofersailing.org
Youth Program Director Christopher Selzer youth@hoofersailing.org
Lessons Coordinator Anna Janke lessons@hoofersailing.org