Leadership Team

Executive Committee

Commodore

Vice-Commodore

Feinzig Hailey 1x1

Hailey Feinzig

vc@hoofersailing.org

Rear Commodore

Jake1x1

Jake Macdonald

rc@hoofersailing.org

Treasurer

Duddleston 1x1

Lukas Duddleston

treasurer@hoofersailing.org

Secretary

Elisabeth

Elisabeth Johanson

secretary@hoofersailing.org

Shop Director & Maintenance Represenative

Kateandtye

Kate Thickens + Tye Rubin

sd@hoofersailing.org

Board of Captains

Name Position E-Mail
Austin Suvari Commodore commodore@hoofersailing.org
Hailey F. Vice-Commodore vc@hoofersailing.org
Jake Macdonald Rear Commodore rc@hoofersailing.org

Elisabeth Johanson

Secretary secretary@hoofersailing.org
Lukas Duddleston Treasurer treasurer@hoofersailing.org
Sonya-Miran Moore Director of Internal & External Affairs DIER@hoofersailing.org

Sara Stemberger and Colleen Hickman

Social Co-Chairs socials@hoofersailing.org
Amanda Miller Communications Chair communications@hoofersailing.org
Travis Youman Marketing Chair marketing@hoofersailing.org

Eli Miller

Webmaster webmaster@hoofersailing.org
Courtney Deisch Hoofer Ambassadors Liaison

Reid Drake + Tarek Hamdan

Racing Coordinators racing@hoofersailing.org
Kate Thickens + Tye Rubin Maintenance Representatives sd@hoofersailing.org
Sam Bartel Sailing Team Representative uwsailingcaptain@gmail.com
Reed Weston 420 Fleet Captain 420s@hoofersailing.org
Greg Stroupe Sloop Fleet Captain sloops@hoofersailing.org
Patrick Brockhill Yu Chen Windsurfing Fleet Captain windsurfing@hoofersailing.org
Ryan Das Light Keelboat Fleet Captain j-fleet@hoofersailing.org
Brett Unks + Ben Wienstien Heavy Keelboat Fleet Captain keelboats@hoofersailing.org
Ben Whiddon Kiting Fleet Captain kiting@hoofersailing.org
Charlie Shackett Scow Fleet Captain scows@hoofersailing.org
Robin Kraidich Tech Fleet Captain techs@hoofersailing.org
Dalton McGowan + Connor Walker Laser/Byte Fleet Captain lasers@hoofersailing.org

The BOC meets biweekly on Tuesday evenings from 7 pm - 9 pm.


Bosuns

Name Boat E-Mail
- J/22 - Stirred stirred@hoofersailing.org
- J/22 - Shaken shaken@hoofersailing.org
- J/24 - Salsa
- J/24 - Scurvy Dog scurvydog@hoofersailing.org
- J/24 - What About Bob whataboutbob@hoofersailing.org
- J/24 - Jag Ed jaged@hoofersailing.org
Greg Lawless O'Day 25 - Cinger cinger@hoofersailing.org
Shivjit Gill Capri 22 - Cap cap@hoofersailing.org
- Catalina 22 - Chargeback chargeback@hoofersailing.org
Pete Keuler Tartan 10 - Rhubarb rhubarb@hoofersailing.org
Pete Keuler Tartan 10 - Siege siege@hoofersailing.org
Pete Keuler Tartan 10 - Sassafras sassafras@hoofersailing.org
Mark Gillespie Ericson 26 - Salaam salaam@hoofersailing.org
Tom Mills Soveral 30 - Spray spray@hoofersailing.org
Max Slesarev Percision 27 - Knotty Rascal knottyrascal@hoofersailing.org

Staff

Director of Outdoor UW

Head of Instruction

Name Position E-Mail
Dave Elsmo Sailing Program Manager david.elsmo@wisc.edu
Mills Botham Head of Instruction headofinstruction@hoofersailing.org
Youth Program Director Christopher Selzer youth@hoofersailing.org